Paul Hollywood, star of Bake Off, will hit the road in 2022 for a tour of the UK.

Wirral celebrity Paul Hollywood will visit 18 towns and cities across the UK including Liverpool when he will appear at the Liverpool Empire on Sunday November 6, entertaining audiences with live demonstrations, baking tasks and some very special surprises.

The show will see Hollywood perform with a fully equipped on-stage kitchen as he shares the tricks of the trade and reveals some sugar-coated secrets along the way.

Hollywood has been one of UK’s favourite TV chefs for over a decade and delights audiences with his easy humour plus enthusiasm for baking in Bake Off, Paul Hollywood’s City Bakes and Paul Hollywood: A Baker’s Life, amongst more.

Credit: Wikimedia Commons

The Bake Off star returns close to his roots as he first worked in bakeries in Merseyside and at the Chester Grosvenor Hotel before embarking on a successful TV career.

The 55-year-old, who grew up in Wallasey, Wirral, said: “This is a really exciting announcement for me. It is some years since I’ve been on tour. I can’t wait to get back on the road and get baking live on stage once again. We’ll have some fun and you’ll learn some tips along the way so it’s the perfect recipe for a great night out.”

Hollywood told Coastal Magazine: “Baking is part of what I am. My dad was a baker, my mum was a very good baker, my brother’s a baker…my auntie says either my great-great- or great-great-great-grandfather was head baker at The Adelphi in Liverpool.”

Ben Hatton, director of theatre at tour promoters Cuffe and Taylor, said: “Taking Paul Hollywood on tour is something we have wanted to do for some time. Paul is a British baking legend and I have no doubt audiences will flock to see him working his magic on stage while imparting some of his famed humour.”

Tickets go on sale at 10am this Friday, October 8.

Paul Hollywood’s 2022 UK performance dates:
Thursday 20 October – New Theatre, Oxford
Saturday 22 October – O2 City Hall, Newcastle
Sunday 23 October – Harrogate Convention Centre
Thursday 27 October – Pavilions, Plymouth
Friday 28 October – Guildhall, Portsmouth
Saturday 29 October – ICC, Newport
Tuesday 1 November – Sheffield City Hall
Wednesday 2 November – The London Palladium
Thursday 3 November – Brighton Centre
Friday 4 November – Forum Theatre, Bath
Sunday 6 November – Empire Theatre, Liverpool
Monday 7 November – Regent Theatre, Ipswich
Tuesday 8 November – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
Friday 11 November – SEC Armadillo, Glasgow
Saturday 12 November – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
Sunday 13 November – Globe Theatre, Stockton
Monday 14 November – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
Wednesday 16 November – Manchester Opera House

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here